Skip to main content

Faculty Information

General information for faculty of Emmanuel College regarding the policies and practices of the Shaw-Leslie Library.

Request for Table of Contents of Periodicals Received in the Library

The Shaw-Leslie Library subscribes to approximately 80 print periodicals.  There is a list of journals by department below and a form is available to request that the Table of Contents of selected periodicals be sent as a PDF via email.

Places to Start

Shaw-Leslie Library Databases

Shaw-Leslie Library subscribes to several databases to support the Emmanuel College curricula and to supplement GALILEO databases. These databases are available through the GALILEO site. Additional databases are also listed in the Libguides for each program of study at Emmanuel College. Digitized versions of journals to which Shaw-Leslie Library subscribes are also available through GALILEO.

GALILEO Databases

GALILEO stands for GeorgiA LIbrary LEarning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. A World Wide Web-based virtual library, GALILEO provides access to multiple information resources, including secured access to licensed products. Participating institutions may access over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Over 2000 journal titles are provided in full-text. Other resources include encyclopedias, business directories, and government publications. You need a password in order to access GALILEO resources off-campus.

GALILEO

About GALILEO and the GALILEO Password

GALILEO passwords change three times a year: January 5, May 13, and August 19.

GALILEO works best in Firefox and Internet Explorer.  At this time, it is not supported by Google Chrome.