A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Featured

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals, magazines and other resources, including access to full-text, peer-reviewed journals. Additionally, the database includes access to video content updated monthly from the Associated Press, with footage from 1930 to present.

Ebook Central

Featured

Ebook Central provides access to thousands of eBooks. New titles are added each year from leading publishers to help libraries build collections that meet the needs of their community of researchers. Includes fiction and nonfiction books

ProQuest Central

Featured

ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.

SPORTDiscus

Featured

Includes abstracts and indexes articles covering sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Civil Rights and Social Justice

New

links to more than 500 scholarly articles, hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still.

Compare Countries (Britannica School)

New

Compare maps, flags, statistics, events and multimedia about any two countries in the world.

Computer Science Database

New

ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text.

Consumer Health Database

New

Includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.

LearningExpress Library

New

LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

PEDro

New

Alternate Name(s) Physiotherapy Evidence Database

It is a free database of over 56,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.