LibGuides: Business Administration: Databases

Databases contain online versions of newspapers, magazines, journals, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book chapters. Since you access databases online, many people think they are websites. They are NOT websites. You must login to gain access to databases because they are proprietary resources leased for use by EU students and employees.

When searching databases, you can be more specific with your keywords for a more precise list of results. You can search within the title, abstract, or full text of the item. The hardest part of searching databases is knowing which one to choose. The EC list of databases offers brief information about each resource. You can also search for databases by subject to help you more easily select appropriate databases.

Recommended Databases

Find scholarly articles and other information related to business by logging in to these databases. If you are off campus, you will need to log into GALILEO for access.

ABI/INFORM Complete at ProQuest This link opens in a new window
The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
The collection helps researchers locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Business Source Complete: Business Searching Interface This link opens in a new window
Scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full-text content. Content includes peer-reviewed journals and leading business publications, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, and trade journals.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text.
Research Library at ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Good for business-related reference, magazines, newspaper articles, images, and scholarly journals.

Try these Databases, too!

These are open access databases. No password is needed to locate the full text articles found here.

BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine This link opens in a new window
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 340 million documents from more than 11,000 content providers. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.

Berkeley Electronic Press
Peer-reviewed articles in economics, business, law, engineering and political science.
Census Bureau
Access to facts about people, business, and geography.
Computing Research Repository
Repository of Cornell University
Data.gov
You can find Federal, state and local data, tools, and resources to conduct research, build apps, design data visualizations, and more.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages

World DataBank
Provides datasets for more than 700 development indicators, in areas such as finance, communications, the environment, education, labor, health, and economics, for 208 countries and 18 country groups, from 1960 to the present.