Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Early Childhood Education

Resources for Early Childhood Education students.

Databases contain online versions of newspapers, magazines, journals, encyclopedias, dictionaries, and book chapters. Since you access databases online, many people think they are websites. They are NOTwebsites.You must login to gain access to databases because they are proprietary resources leased for use by EC students and employees. 

When searching databases, you can be more specific with your keywords for a more precise list of results. You can search within the title, abstract, or full text of the item. The hardest part of searching databases is knowing which one to choose. The EC list of databases offers brief information about each resource. You can also search for databases by subject to help you more easily select appropriate databases. 

Recommended Databases

Find scholarly articles and other information related to Early Childhood Education by logging in to these databases. If you are off campus, you will need to log into GALILEO for access.

Try these Databases, too!

These are open access databases. No password is needed to locate the full text articles found here.

Databases for Young Learners

These GALILEO databases are resources that children can use. They are also found in GALILEO Kids, GALILEO Teen, and GALILEO High School.