Skip to Main Content

Shaw Leslie Library

Ah, February! Black history, U.S. presidents, love and dragons--what a fun month! Check out the dragon books in the library (on display) in honor of the Year of the Dragon. Let your imagination soar!

Featuring GALILEO Databases

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference presents content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 2 million entries, 65,000+ images (art, diagrams, interactive maps and photos), and over 93,000 audio pronunciation files. The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide accurate, contextual results.

HeinOnline Databases

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

American Chemical Society Journals (ACS)

American Chemical Society (ACS) provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most cited peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.

  

New to the library? Check out our "Doing Research in the Shaw-Leslie Library" guide.