Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Shaw Leslie Library

Do you need  help? Have a question or a suggestion? Contact us!

 Email: Ask a Librarian

phone  Call: (706) 245-2852

mailbox

 Mail: Shaw-Leslie Library

PO Box 69

Franklin Springs, GA 30639

It's a new year, a new semester, and there are new changes in the library! 

Please be advised that during the hour of 4-5pm on Friday (1/27/2023) that the IT department will be performing maintenance on several key servers which could affect your computing experience during that time. 

New Database!

SPORTDiscus

SPORTDiscus includes records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more. With its wide array of indexed journals, it addresses the topics of sports, sports medicine, exercise, kinesiology, movement science and more. SportDiscus contains full-text articles for more than 530 journals dating back as far as 1985, as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings and even articles from some major sports and leisure magazines.

Featuring GALILEO Databases

LearningExpress Library

LearningExpress Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages. You'll get immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference presents content from hundreds of reference books covering every major subject. There are over 2 million entries, 65,000+ images (art, diagrams, interactive maps and photos), and over 93,000 audio pronunciation files. The content is enriched by a network of cross-reference links that cut across topics, titles and publishers to provide accurate, contextual results.

HeinOnline Databases

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

SPORTDiscus

SPORTDiscus includes records from leading sports medicine journals, books, dissertations and more. With its wide array of indexed journals, it addresses the topics of sports, sports medicine, exercise, kinesiology, movement science and more. SportDiscus contains full-text articles for more than 530 journals dating back as far as 1985, as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings and even articles from some major sports and leisure magazines.

  

New to the library? Check out our "Doing Research in the Shaw-Leslie Library" guide.